08.23.05

its stil broken

I was late I was late and he must be standing there wondering if I was ever going to come to meet him. I was nervous. I saw him peeking out form behind the column, tall can clothed in black; it wasn�t as if I could miss him. He didn�t hear me, so I flicked the back of his neck with my finger, oh wonderful thing to have picked to do. I wanted to take his hand and hug him as we went. He had already bought my ticket, relief, obligation, happiness.
The theatre was crowded, so we got to sit together, beneath little angry Hispanic children. The whole movie, I shifted my leg, my hand. What was I supposed to do? You�re supposed to shut up during a movie, but I wanted to talk. I think we both felt better when we laughed. A lot better.
He told me that I looked nice. I said thank you and was quiet leading out of the theater, and threw my purse at him, sign. I don�t know what I wanted him to say�. He broke my purse.

shi-ou-sama at 6:06 p.m.

previous | next