05.05.06

I�d missed the paleness of her legs underneath her clothes

She noticed the trees in the courtyard, they were losing their flowers, and she said, �They�re exploding with leaves, the leaves are spilling out of the branches like milk.�
I couldn�t see what she meant, I saw the leaves - being born from their cocoons like slick babies - but no milk, no cereal, nothing entered my vision.
They were feeding off of her, these triangular butterflies. It was just a tiny thing a first, a small pale yellow one making its way around her head, occasionally kissing her lips with its six fuzzy legs. Then two and three and large orange ones that looked like kites and deep red menacing ones that formed a veil for her as she moved. The dust from their collected wings shimmered in the sunlight, giving her dress a new hue.
�Well, what are you going to do?� I asked.
She leant her head to the side and the shimmering halo moved with her.
�About what?�

shi-ou-sama at 10:31 p.m.

previous | next