02.18.06

procrastination some time ago

The sun is shining gently today, as if it�s smiling down on the earth and its teeth are above it gleaming, big white and square. The lake is gleaming too and as I run my toes over the rippling surface, it almost seems like home.
When we moved here, I wasn�t sure what to say. The house was so small and there were only these trees, this grass, this long lake in in the middle of it all. He smiled and I understood. Still, I would have liked more I think, but I understood and began to unfold the crisp white bed sheets.
It didn�t take long to get unpacked. The few piece of brightly coloured luggage we had (orange, verdant greed, ultramarine) fit easily into the closet and for the first time this night we made love with the wooden bed creaking beneath us. With my thighs clutching his and my fingers chocking the headboard I reminded myself that the wood needed to be treated, waxed, polished. Later, I would grab on to him so hard that fistfuls of golden hair would rain down around me.

shi-ou-sama at 10:41 p.m.

previous | next