04.16.05

ramble

Skipping though the halls I saw the plaque and it made me so happy to think of it, a building this old, and once some other little girl had skipped down these step, once a boy did, moping and to think we were in the same place. To think that my mother bled for nine months, to think that I am here now and were will I go and will a little girl be thinking about me?
I type now and I cannot see, I stare at the keyboard but I don�t see anything because of this creeping blindness that stays with mw. I could stare at the the screen, it wouldn�t make much difference, I can see neither, but I can�t type that way. My eyes are glued to my fingers, brown blobs, fluttering over the grey expanse of keys.
So that day I was so happy. With the silence welling up in me I wanted to sing and even with the trouble. Even with the cold. Even with everything, I was so happy to be alive.

shi-ou-sama at 11:15 a.m.

previous | next