06.09.05

dont wait too long

I cannot punch the balloon because it is my head.
Say what you will, the symbolism had always been paper thin if a bit convoluted. I think, you could crack it with care. If one morning I wake up and I want to remember, I can these things. The images the sound the feeling the smell, that was the point. But I haven�t been wanting to remember.
I�ve been having these dreams lately. You see I am a boy, or I am a man, or I am his wife. I am there and in the latest one the boat is sinking. Everything else is unimportant but that I am here on a very black very square flip phone calling someone, saying that the explosives are set up and to run to the other side. The turquoise of the curling wood pain is suddenly sharp against the grey sky and I and some boy are there, holding on to the rail. I smile at him and his rakishness and say I�m talking to the missus.
She is � I am - pregnant and prone to wearing black shifts. We will travel cross country. The boy will be named Percival.
The ship slides down and we simply sit together, a bit exhausted from the fright of death and it bobs, like a duck in bathwater. We continue: he wonders what is that business with the explosion, how do I come to know these people, what sort of person is your wife?

shi-ou-sama at 11:06 p.m.

previous | next